Fall Sports Tryout & Practice Information

Below is information regarding the start / tryout dates for all sports for the upcoming 2017 Fall Sports Season.

Athletes and Parents are reminded that all athletes must be registered on Final Forms, have all required forms as listed on Final Forms completed by both the athlete and their parent and must have a valid Pre-Participation Physical exam on file with the school prior to being permitted to participate in a tryout or practice.

More information regarding Final Forms can be found by clicking here:

High School Sports

Cross Country

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Cross Country is a no-cut sport. Practice will be held from 6:00pm to 7:15pm starting on Tuesday August 1. From that point forward practices times will be as follows:
      • Monday / Wednesday / Friday - 9:15am to 10:15am
      • Tuesday / Thursday - 6:00pm to 7:15pm
      • Saturday - 10:00am to 11:00am 
    •  Students should meet at the Monroe High School Stadium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Seth Darrell at sdarrell@monroelocalschools.com

Football

  • First Day of Practice: July 31
    • Football is a no-cut sport. Participants should report to the Stadium Field House no later than 7:00am. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Bill Leach at bleach@monroelocalschools.com

Golf

  • First Day of Tryouts / Practice: August 1.
    • Athletes should meet at Shaker Run Golf Club at 3pm. Shaker Run is located at 1320 Golf Club Dr, Lebanon, OH 45036. Students should provide their own golf clubs and equipment.
  • Coach Contact Information: Bob Hunt at rhunt@monroelocalschools.com

Boys Soccer

  • First Day of Trouts / Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 8am-10am and 6:30pm-9:00pm. Students should plan to meet at the stadium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Michael Oster at Osterm@butlercountyohio.org 

Girls Soccer

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 8:00am to 11:00am. Students should plan to meet at the stadium.
  • Coach Contact Information: Stacey Williams at swilliams@monroelocalschools.com

Girls Tennis

  • First Day of Tryouts / Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m at the Tennis Courts located on the campus of Monroe Jr./Sr. High School. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Mike Morgan at coachmike@fioptics.com

Volleyball

  • First Day of Tryouts / Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Students should meet at the Monroe High School Gymnasium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Drew Naber at dnabs6@hotmail.com 

Junior High School Sports

Cross Country

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Cross Country is a no-cut sport. Practice will be held from 6:00pm to 7:15pm starting on Tuesday August 1. From that point forward practices times will be as follows:
      • Monday / Wednesday / Friday - 9:15am to 10:15am
      • Tuesday / Thursday - 6:00pm to 7:15pm
      • Saturday - 10:00am to 11:00am 
    •  Students should meet at the Monroe High School Stadium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Seth Darrell at sdarrell@monroelocalschools.com

Football

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Football is a no-cut sport. Practice will be from 3:00pm to 4:30pm. Students should meet at the Field House at the Stadium.
  • 7th Grade Coach Contact Information: Brett Stubbs at bstubbs@monroelocalschools.com
  • 8th Grade Coach Contact Information: Mike Stanger at mstanger@monroelocalschools.com

Volleyball

  • First Day of Practice / Tryouts: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 4:00pm to 6:00pm. Students should meet at the Monroe Elementary School Gymnasium. 
  • 7th Grade Coach Contact Information: Melissa Weiseman at mweiseman@cinci.rr.com 
  • 8th Grade Coach Contact Information: Julie Bailey at jbailey@monroelocalschools.com