Softball Team Sectional Runner Up.

The softball team fell in the sectional finals to SWBL Rival Franklin.  The team traveled to Waynesville where they took on the Franklin Wildcats on May 19th. The lady Hornets ended the game as sectional runner-up with a final score Franklin 11, Monroe 9.  

Varsity softball ended their regular season at 19-4. Winning 14 in a row and 17 of their last 18. The team is also the very first Monroe team to earn a SWBL Softball Championship since the Hornets joined the SWBL back in 2007.

The JV softball team ended the season 21-1. The girls lone loss was to Lakota East.

The varsity girls earned a 20-5 record with a 11-1 SWBL record.

The team and coaching staff compiled some league, area and state recognition on their way to their outstanding season.

Tim Kellis Coach of the Year                                        

Alexis Arnold 1st Team SWBL & 1st Team All Metro         

Faith Hensley 1st Team SWBL & SWBL Athlete of the Year & 1st Team All Metro & Honorable Mention All-State

Ashley McNabb 1st Team SWBL                                

Sam Key 2nd Team SWBL                                            

Jill Taylor 2nd Team SWBL                                            

Sarah Eschmeyer Honorable Mention SWBL                                       

Shelby Horne Honorable Mention SWBL