Player and Coach of the Year

The varsity boys baseball team finished the regular season with a record of 15-7.  They rolled to another SWBL Championship with a 10-2 record in the league.  Coach Hunt became the winningest coach in Monroe baseball history by reaching his 302nd win this season and the team continues to perform well with a playoff victory over Valley View on May 14th. 

The team heads to Miamisburg on Thursday May 21st to take on the Fenwick Falcons.  Admission is $5 for the game - come out and support the hornets as they look to continue their post season aspirations. 

The baseball has once again been recognized by the league, area and state:

Bob Hunt SWBL Coach of the Year                                           

Logan Becraft 1st Team SWBL & 2nd Team All-District  

Troy Beck 1st Team SWBL & SWBL Player of the Year & District All Star game May 26 & 1st Team All-District           Ohio All Star game (Columbus June 12-13)

Adam Parks 1st Team SWBL & District All Star game May 26 & 1st Team All-District            

Austin Cain 2nd Team SWBL & District All Star game May 26 & 1st Team All-District           

Roman Rothwell 2nd Team SWBL                                            

Zach York 2nd Team SWBL & 2nd Team All-District           

Connor Curtis Honorable Mention SWBL                                              

Jake Mitchell Honorable Mention SWBL