FALL SPORTS TRYOUT & PRACTICE INFORMATION
News Image

Below is information regarding the start / tryout dates for all sports for the upcoming 2018 Fall Sports Season.

Athletes and Parents are reminded that all athletes must be registered on Final Forms, have all required forms as listed on Final Forms completed by both the athlete and their parent and must have a valid Pre-Participation Physical exam on file with the school prior to being permitted to participate in a tryout or practice.

More information regarding Final Forms can be found by clicking here:

High School Sports

Cross Country

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Cross Country is a no-cut sport. Practice will be held from 9:00am to 10:45am starting on August 1. From that point forward practices times will be as follows:
      • Monday / Wednesday / Friday - 9:00am to 10:45am
      • Tuesday / Thursday - 6:00pm to 7:15pm
      • Saturday - 9:00am to 10:15am 
      • Starting August 15 practice will be Monday-Friday after school from 3:00pm-5:00pm
    •  Students should meet at the Monroe High School Stadium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Seth Darrell at sdarrell@monroelocalschools.com

Football

  • First Day of Practice: July 30
    • Football is a no-cut sport. Participants should report to the Stadium Field House. Practice will begin at 7:00am, Athletes should arrive by 6:45am. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Brett Stubbs at bstubbs@monroelocalschools.com

Golf

  • First Day of Tryouts / Practice: August 1.
    • Athletes should meet at Pleasant Hill Golf Course at 11:00am. Pleasant Hill Golf Course is located at 6487 Hankins Rd, Liberty Township, OH 45044. Students should provide their own golf clubs and equipment.
  • Coach Contact Information: Bob Hunt at rhunt@monroelocalschools.com

Boys Soccer

  • First Day of Trouts / Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 8am-10am and 6:00pm-9:00pm. Students should plan to meet at the stadium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Michael Oster at Osterm@butlercountyohio.org 

Girls Soccer

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 10:00am to 12:30pm. Students should plan to meet at the stadium.
  • Coach Contact Information: Stacey Williams at swilliams@monroelocalschools.com

Girls Tennis

  • First Day of Tryouts / Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 4:00pm to 7:00pm at the Tennis Courts located on the campus of Monroe Jr./Sr. High School. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Mike Morgan at coachmike@fioptics.com

Volleyball

  • First Day of Tryouts / Practice: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 4:30pm to 6:30pm. Students should meet at the Monroe High School Gymnasium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Drew Naber at dnabs6@hotmail.com 

Junior High School Sports

Cross Country

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Cross Country is a no-cut sport. Practice will be held from 9:00am to 10:15am starting on Tuesday August 1. From that point forward practices times will be as follows:
      • Monday / Wednesday / Friday - 9:00am to 10:15am
      • Tuesday / Thursday - 6:00pm to 7:15pm
      • Starting August 15 practice will be Monday-Friday after school from 3:00pm-4:30pm
    •  Students should meet at the Monroe High School Stadium. 
  • Coach Contact Information: Seth Darrell at sdarrell@monroelocalschools.com

Football

  • First Day of Practice: August 1
    • Football is a no-cut sport. Practice will be from 3:00pm to 5:00pm. Students should meet at the Field House at the Stadium.
  • 7th Grade Coach Contact Information: Bret Mustain at bmustain@monroelocalschools.com
  • 8th Grade Coach Contact Information: Mike Stanger at mstanger@monroelocalschools.com

Volleyball

  • First Day of Practice / Tryouts: August 1
    • Tryouts will be held from 4:00pm to 6:00pm. Students should meet at the Monroe Elementary School Gymnasium. 
  • 7th Grade Coach Contact Information: Melissa Weiseman at mweiseman@cinci.rr.com 
  • 8th Grade Coach Contact Information: Julie Bailey at jbailey@monroelocalschools.com
FIND IT FAST